Home > Sports > More Sports > Darts > World Darts Trophy

World Darts Trophy Information

World Darts Trophy Tickets

World Darts Trophy

The Bavaria World Darts Trophy is a darts tournament held each September at De Vechtsebanen in Utrecht, Netherlands. The tournament has a playing format comparable with the two World Championships - BDO World Darts Championship and PDC World Darts Championship.

First held in 2002, the tournament is played under the World Darts Federation, British Darts Organisation and the NDB (Nederlandse Darts Bond - the Dutch governing body of darts) and has predominantly featured players from those organisations. However, for the first time PDC players were invited to the event in 2006. Phil Taylor, Colin Lloyd, Ronnie Baxter, Peter Manley and Raymond van Barneveld all joined the top ranked players from the BDO.

The tournament has been broadcast by SBS-6 in the Netherlands, but it has not been broadcast in the UK.

World Darts Trophy Biography / World Darts Trophy Information

Find World Darts Trophy biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell World Darts Trophy tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying World Darts Trophy tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. World Darts Trophy ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the World Darts Trophy biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!