Jonathan Ansell Receives Jesus Christ Superstar Backlash
09 Jul 2012
Jonathan Ansell Receives Jesus Christ Superstar Backlash
Former G4 singer Jonathan Ansell received a backlash from judges and unhappy TV viewers after the singer admitted he was ready to throw in the towel with ‘tale of two cities’ for a chance to play in Andrew Lloyd Webber’s latest musical adventure – Jesus Christ Superstar.

After he appeared on the second show on Saturday, judges were unimpressed with attempts to ‘jazz up’ some of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s songs, and he was given a verbal warning by judge Mel C and sent packing.

Since then, viewers of the ITV show were quick to vent their anger towards the star and this has left the singer ‘stunned’.

Jesus Christ Superstar The Arena Tour is due to start later in the autumn and kicks off at The O2 Arena London, with another date recently added due to high demand.

Jesus Christ Superstar Tour Dates:

September 2012
The O2, London, Friday 21st September 2012
The O2, London, Saturday 22nd September 2012*
SECC Glasgow, Tuesday 25th September 2012
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Friday 28th September 2012
Manchester Arena, Saturday 30th September 2012

October 2012
Cardiff International Arena, Tuesday 2nd October 2012
Birmingham NIA, Thursday 4th October 2012
Liverpool Echo Arena, Tuesday 16th October 2012
Nottingham Arena, Friday 19th October 2012
Motorpoint Arena Sheffield, Sunday 21st October 2012

*extra date added

You can now secure your Jesus Superstar tickets on Ticketmaster’s GET ME IN! ticket market.