Coldplay Confirms Mylo Xyloto Release Date
16 Aug 2011
Coldplay Confirms Mylo Xyloto Release Date
Coldplay will unveil their fifth studio album, "Mylo Xyloto" on 25th October.

“Mylo Xyloto,” pronounced my-lo zy-letoe, is the follow-up to 2008’s #1 success, “Viva La Vida” and has been produced by Markus Dravs, Daniel Green and Rik Simpson with ambient music pioneer, Brian Eno credited as composer and for his unique sound treatments.

Chris Martin and his band mates have put extra efforts into the album design and packaging. "Mylo Xyloto" arrives as 180g-vinyl version complete with a large fold-out poster and a limited edition pop-up album version includes a 12" x 12" hardback book containing graffiti pop-up art designed by David A. Carter, vinyl, CD, along with exclusive photographs, studio diary excerpts and the band's personal notebooks.

Coldplay have chosen the song “Paradise” as the first single lifted off "Mylo Xyloto."

The track listing is still under wraps and the band has yet to confirm whether previous single, “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall” or any of the new songs the band premiered during their recent festival appearances are included on "Mylo Xyloto."

“Every Teardrop is a Waterfall” was released earlier this summer in support of Coldplay’s festival appearances and has surprised fans with a new Euro dance facet to Coldplay’s sound.