17 Million Watch Matt Cardle Win X Factor 2010
13 Dec 2010
17 Million Watch Matt Cardle Win X Factor 2010
The 2010 X Factor show came to a spectacular close last night when former painter and decorator, Matt Cardle from Colchester, Essex won this year’s X Factor over finalists Rebecca Ferguson and boyband, One Direction.

Cardle had the X Factor with his cover of the the Biffy Clyro cover "When We Collide" over Rebecca Fergusson’s performance of the Eurhythmics classic “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of These).” Her startling performance was met by much praise by the show’s judges and enthusiastic cheers by the audience, but in the end the public voted for Matt Cardle, who had been the fans secret favourite for weeks.

17 million viewers tuned in to see the 27-year old put down a blinding performance of his forthcoming debut single, “When We Collide.”

The excitement alone to chose the X Factor winner would have made for a top TV moment, but the show reached fever-pitch with Take That taking the stage for their first comeback performance in 15 years with Robbie Williams. Robbie Williams, Gary Barlow, Howard Donald, Jason Orange and Mark Owen performed their current chart hit, “The Flood” of their record-breaking album, “The Progress.”

A stunning ending of this year’s X Factor. All good things must come to an end and while a new series of X Factor returns in the new year, you can relive the last season on the forthcoming X Factor Live 2011 Tour. See all the show’s contestants, as well as the X Factor winner and finalists, Matt Cardle, Rebecca Fergusson and One Direction together on tour between 19th February and 9th April.

And while at it, don’t miss the mighty Take That on their massive “The Progress” tour. Coming to a stadium a stadium near you, the Fab-5 embark on the most anticipated tour next summer.

Check the tour dates for X Factor Live and Take That below. Tickets for all shows are available on Ticketmaster’s tickets marketplace, GET ME IN!

Birmingham LG Arena (19th & February)
Belfast Odyssey Arena (25th & 26th February)
Sheffield Arena (1st March)
London Wembley Arena (5th March)
Belfast Odyssey Arena (7th March)
Liverpool Echo Arena (8th March)
Manchester MEN Arena (12th March)
Brighton Centre (15th, 16th, 17th March)
London O2 Arena (19th March)
Nottingham Arena (22nd March)
Newcastle Metro Radio Arena (26th March)
Aberdeen Exhibition Centre (27th March)
Glasgow SECC (2nd April)
Cardiff International Arena (5th, 6th, 7th, 8th April)

Sunderland Stadium of Light (27th - 31st May)
Manchester City of Manchester (3rd - 12th June)
Cardiff Millennium Stadium (14th & 15th June)
Dublin Croke Park (18th & 19th June)
Glasgow Hampden Park (22nd - 24th June)
Birmingham Villa Park (27th & 28th June)
London Wembley Stadium (30th June - 9th July)