Relapse by Eminem turns five today
15 May 2014
Relapse by Eminem turns five today
Today marks the anniversary of Eminem’s sixth studio album Relapse.

The album was originally released on 15 May 2009 (18 May2009 in the UK) and was the rapper’s first album featuring original material since 2004’s Encore.

Relapse focused on Eminem’s battle with drugs from the preceding years and the return of alter ego Slim Shady. It contains the singles Crack A Bottle, We Made You, 3 a.m. and Beautiful.

The album was recorded throughout 2007 to 2009 and produced by Eminem, Dr. Dre and Mark Batson. Relapse charted at No.1 on charts across the world including the UK and US. It also took home the Grammy for Best Rap Album at the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards in 2010.

More recently, Eminem released The Marshall Mathers LP 2 in 2013. The album became his seventh consecutive No.1 album on the Official UK Albums Chart.

Eminem is set to perform in the UK this July. He will become the first rapper to headline London’s Wembley Stadium performing two concerts at the stadium on 11 and 12 July. The Eminem concerts will be his first London show since 2001.

Eminem tickets are now on sale for his Wembley Stadium concert on 11 and 12 July.