Foo Fighters reveal details of eighth album
12 Aug 2014
Foo Fighters reveal details of eighth album
Foo Fighters have unveiled the name and release date of their upcoming eighth studio album.

The American rockers announced on Monday 11 August that their latest record will be titled Sonic Highways and is set for release on 10 November 2014.

The album was accompanied by a promotional trailer that sees David Grohl getting the words “In the end, we all come from what’s come before “ tattooed and ends with the album artwork and release details.

Watch the promotional trailer below

The album’s artwork reflects that each of the eight tracks was recorded in a different state across the US. The album will be available in nine different sleeves, one for each state, and a further one that incorporates all of the eight states in one image.

Sonic Highways’ full track listings is as follows:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and the Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In the Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am a River

Ahead of the album’s release Foo Fighters will play a rare UK gig on 14 September when they headline the Invictus Games closing ceremony. Tickets are now on sale for the event.