Maroon 5 release new album V
01 Sep 2014
Maroon 5 release new album V
Maroon 5 have released their fifth studio album V.

The Adam Levine fronted band has released their latest album, V, which is pronounced five. The album is the follow-up to 2012’s Overexposed.

For the album, Maroon 5 worked with a number of producers including Max Martin, OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder and Shellbeck. The record also includes the track My Heart Is Open, in which the band teamed up with Gwen Stefani.

V includes the lead single, Maps, which peaked at No.2 in the UK Albums Chart. The song was written by Levine, Ammar Malik, Ryan Tedder, Benjamin Levin, and Noel Zancanella.

Maroon 5’s V is now available to stream or purchase in its entirety.

V tracklist

1) Maps
2) Animals
3) It Was Always You
4) Unkiss Me
5) Sugar
6) Leaving California
7) In Your Pocket
8) New Love
9) Coming Back For You
10) Feelings
11) My Heart Is Open