McBusted announce arena 2015 UK tour
04 Nov 2014
McBusted announce arena 2015 UK tour
The supergroup McBusted have announced they will embark on a 18-date arena tour of the UK and Ireland during spring 2015.

The boy band comprising McFly and Busted members revealed today that they will head out on their second arena tour since they joined forces last year.

Their tour will include 18-dates around the UK and Ireland with shows scheduled in the likes of Cardiff, London, Birmingham and Manchester. Tickets go on general sale on Friday 7 November.

The band took over London’s Hippodrome Casino this morning (Tuesday 4 November) to announce the news to press and a select number of fans who were invited to the event. The press conference was billed as a morning bonfire party by the McBusted boys.

The tour announcement comes after the release of the band’s concert film Tourplay, which followed McBusted on their 35-date tour. Along with their concert film, McBusted are due to release their debut album on 1 December. The record includes the lead track Air Guitar.

The McBusted 2015 tour will see the band play both McFly and Busted’s biggest hits along with the new tracks which will feature on their album.

McFly and Busted officially formed during November 2013 and went on tour around the UK the following year. Their initial 11-date tour was soon extended to 35-dates due to the huge demand to see the nineties boy bands. The band also played numerous summer shows including headlining British Summer Time Hyde Park festival.

McBusted includes the McFly boys – Tom Fletcher, Danny Jones, Harry Judd and Dougie Poynter – and James Bourne and Matt Willis from Busted.

McBusted tour dates

March 2015
The SSE Hydro, Glasgow (12)
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle (16)
First Direct Arena, Leeds (18)
Manchester Arena (21, 22)
Sheffield Motorpoint Arena (24)
Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham (28, 29)
Liverpool Echo Arena (31)

April 2015
The O2, London (4, 5)
Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff (9, 10)
BIC, Bournemouth (13, 15)
Capital FM Arena, Nottingham (18)
3Arena, Dublin (21) Odyssey Arena, Belfast (22)