Tuskegee Goes Top In US Mid Year Album Chart
06 Jul 2012
Tuskegee Goes Top In US Mid Year Album Chart
Life is looking good for Lionel Richie after it was revealed that his latest album Tuskegee album has made him number two in the US Mid Year Chart, selling 912,000 copies, while One Direction are at three with Up All Night which has tallied up sales of 899,000 units, according to Billboard.

Lionel Richie has added more dates to his Tuskegee UK Tour and has now added a new date in Nottingham and an extra London date at The O2 Arena.

The soul legend is taking to the road from September for his 2012 Tuskegee UK tour. Kicking off at the Belfast Odyssey Arena on September 26th, the tour travels across the UK with two nights atThe O2 in London. See the vocal sensation and former member of the soul group The Comodores live on stage, performing a selection of some of his Greatest Hits, such as “Stuck on You,” “Say You, Say Me” or “All Night Long.”

September 2012
Belfast, Odyssey Arena (Wed., 26th September 2012)
Glasgow, SECC (Thur., 27th September 2012)
Aberdeen, Exhibition Centre (Sat., 29th September 2012)

October 2012
Nottingham, Arena (Wed., 3rd October 2012)
Birmingham, LG Arena (Fri., 26th October 2012)
London, The O2 (Sun., 28th October 2012)
London, The O2 (Sun., 29th October 2012

November 2012
Liverpool, Echo Arena (Sat., 10th November 2012)
Manchester, Arena (Sun., 11th November 2012)
Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (Wed., 14th November 2012)
Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena (Fri., 16th November 2012)
Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena (Sat., 17th November 2012)

You can now secure your Lionel Richie tickets on Ticketmaster’s GET ME IN! ticket market.