Sainsburys Anniversary Games Announce Participating Olympians
18 Apr 2013
Sainsburys Anniversary Games Announce Participating Olympians
British Athletics will host the Sainsbury’s Anniversary Games, at the infamous Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Celebrating a year since the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Games, 12 Olympians have been announced ahead of the three day event taking place 26-28th July 2013.

Usain Bolt is running the 100m sprint, and also competing in the 4 x 100m event on Saturday afternoon. It has been four years since he last competed in the Moscow IAAF World Championships and said of the event:

“I’m looking forward to coming back to the UK, especially with it being a year since winning three gold medals in the Olympic Stadium. The crowd were amazing at the Games, and I hope they will be out again in their numbers at the end of July.

“I haven’t competed at the London Diamond League since 2009 but it has always been a great meet with lots of Jamaican support – it almost feels like running at home.”

Athletes confirmed so far:

Usain Bolt*
Kim Collins

Lalonde Gordon
Kirani James
Luguelin Santos

Andrew Osagie
Mukhtar Mohammed

1 mile (Emsley Carr Mile):
Leo Manzano
Galen Rupp

Mo Farah
Chris Thompson

110m hurdles:
Aries Merritt
Hansle Parchment
Jason Richardson
Lawrence Clarke
Andy Turner

400m hurdles:
Javier Culson
Dai Greene

Long jump:
Greg Rutherford
Mitchell Watt

High jump:
Robbie Grabarz

Pole Vault:
Raphael Holzdeppe
Renaud Lavillenie
Bjorn Otto
Steve Lewis

Ehsan Hadadi

Carmelita Jeter

Christine Ohuruogu
Sanya Richards-Ross

Jenny Meadows

100m hurdles:
Danielle Carruthers
Sally Pearson
Kellie Wells
Jessica Ennis

400m hurdles:
Perri Shakes-Drayton
Long jump:

Darya Klishina
Jessica Ennis
Shara Proctor
Katarina Johnson-Thomson

Shot put:
Valerie Adams

Pole vault:
Yarisley Silva
Jennifer Suhr

You can now secure your Sainsbury's Anniversary Games tickets on Ticketmaster’s GET ME IN! ticket market when they go on sale.