Home > Sports > Rugby Union > RBS Six Nations > Six Nations

Six Nations Tickets

Six Nations Tickets

Six Nations

RBS 6 Nations tickets are now on sale. Find yours to see if reigning champs, Ireland, will hold onto the trophy for a third year.
RBS 6 Nations
Updated: 24 July 2015

England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Italy and France prepare to face-off at the annual RBS 6 Nations Championship.

After an exciting tournament in 2015, Ireland lifted the trophy for a second year. Find your RBS 6 Nations tickets now to see if Ireland can hold onto their title.

The 2016 championship will run from February through to March. In the UK and Ireland, games will be held at Cardiff’s Millennium Stadium, London’s Twickenham Stadium, Edinburgh’s Murrayfield Stadium and Dublin’s Aviva Stadium.

About RBS 6 Nations

The 6 Nations Championship is referred to as the RBS 6 Nations rugby tournament (named after its sponsor Royal Bank of Scotland) and comprises England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Each competing team must play against the five others once, making for 15 games of action-packed rugby gold. The home advantage alternates from season to season.
In order to win the title, the team must accumulate the most points. Two points are awarded for a win, one point for a draw and no points if they lose.

The 6 Nations Championship trophy was originally solid silver, but it has now been fitted with a 22 carat gold protective plate to stop corrosion from the celebratory champagne toasts.

RBS 6 Nations' trophies

Although the most coveted, the Championship Trophy is not the only title up for grabs throughout the tournament.

A team can win the Grand Slam title, awarded to a team if they win all five of their championship matches, as well as the Triple Crown Trophy. The Triple Crown Trophy dates back to the tournament’s heritage when the competition was between England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. It can be won by any of the four home teams if they beat all the other home teams during the tournament.

The other competitions which take place throughout the tournament are by pairs of team. The Calcutta Cup is given to the winner of the match between Scotland and England, and the winner of France and Italy’s games will be awarded the Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy.

Scotland can also win the Centenary Quaiche, which is awarded to the winner of the Scotland and Ireland game, while Ireland and England compete for the Millennium Trophy.


Six Nations Events - United Kingdom

Viewing 1 - 5 (of 5)
Viewing 1 - 5 (of 5)

Six Nations Events

Viewing 1 - 2 (of 2)
Viewing 1 - 2 (of 2)