Home > Sports > Rugby Union > RBS Six Nations > Six Nations

Six Nations Information

Six Nations Tickets

Six Nations

The Six Nations Championship is referred to as the RBS 6 Nations rugby tournament (named after its sponsor) which compromises England, France Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

The 2011 Six Nations title holder is England who has 12 ‘Grand Slam’ records. The Six Nations tournament began in 1883 and the rules are that each team must play each other once; two points are awarded for a win, one point for a draw and no points if they lose.

The Six Nations Championship trophy was originally solid silver, but has now been fitted with a 22 carat gold protective plate to stop corrosion from the celebratory champagne toasts! An additional silver prize is the Triple Crown Trophy which can only be won by England, Ireland, Scotland or Wales if they beat each other.

Six Nations Tickets

Viewing 1 - 7 (of 7)
Viewing 1 - 7 (of 7)

Six Nations Biography / Six Nations Information

Find Six Nations biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell Six Nations tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying Six Nations tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. Six Nations ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the Six Nations biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!