Home > Music > Rock and Pop > Blitzen Trapper Tickets

Blitzen Trapper Biography

Blitzen Trapper Tickets

Blitzen Trapper In-depth Biography

Often compared to the early lo-fi eclecticism of Beck, Blitzen Trapper's music went through various genres with each record, from Neil Young-inspired alt.country to experimental pop, indie folk, and art rock. The band formed in 2000 in Portland, OR, with songwriter Eric Earley leading a lineup that also included Erik Menteer (guitar, keyboard), Brian Adrian Koch (drums, vocals), Michael Van Pelt (bass), Drew Laughery (keyboard), and Marty Marquis (keyboard, vocals). Before signing a record contract in 2007, the band released three albums on its own dime: an eponymous effort in 2003, Field Rexx in 2005, and the highly acclaimed Wild Mountain Nation in 2007. The latter album landed the group a record deal with Sub Pop.

With Sub Pop's help, the group hit a creative peak with 2008's Furr, a collection of 13 songs that found Blitzen Trapper boiling down its many influences into a cohesive, unique Americana sound. The Black River Killer EP followed in 2009, and the group spent part of that year working on a new full-length release, which arrived one year later in the form of Destroyer of the Void. ~ Kenyon Hopkin & Andrew Leahey, Rovi

Blitzen Trapper Biography / Blitzen Trapper Information

Find Blitzen Trapper biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell Blitzen Trapper tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying Blitzen Trapper tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. Blitzen Trapper ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the Blitzen Trapper biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!