Home > Music > Rock and Pop > Elbow Tickets

Elbow Biography

Elbow Tickets

Elbow In-depth Biography

Injecting a wider range of emotions into their music than most of their guitar-based peers in England, Elbow referred to themselves as "prog without the solos" without winking. The members of the band -- vocalist Guy Garvey, drummer Richard Jupp, organist Craig Potter, guitarist Mark Potter, and bassist Pete Turner -- met in the early '90s at college in Bury. Moving a little south to Manchester proper, the band went through a couple of developmental stages before settling on its sound, playing gigs locally and attracting the interest of Island, which signed the band in 1998. Dropped within a year, Elbow then linked with EMI and were dumped by them in a couple months. However, Elbow landed on Manchester independent Uglyman, which released two of their EPs (Newborn and Any Day Now). The acclaimed EPs gained the band a contract with V2, which released 2001's equally tipped Asleep in the Back. The record was short-listed as a nominee for 2001's Mercury Prize and was issued in the States in early 2002. Cast of Thousands, which appeared in 2004, was a strong follow-up. Leaders of the Free World, inspired by political events and behavior in the media, was released in fall 2005. The U.S. version followed in February 2006. ~ Andy Kellman, All Music Guide

Elbow Biography / Elbow Information

Find Elbow biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell Elbow tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying Elbow tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. Elbow ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the Elbow biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!