Home > Music > Rock and Pop > Fanfarlo Tickets

Fanfarlo Biography

Fanfarlo Tickets

Fanfarlo In-depth Biography

Emerging from London, England, in the mid- to late 2000s as an up-and-coming indie pop band, Fanfarlo got their name out with a series of singles, a strong Internet presence, and an engaging live show that took them as far as the South by Southwest festival in Austin, TX. Citing influences such as Broken Social Scene, Pavement, Neutral Milk Hotel, Olivia Tremor Control, Belle & Sebastian, and Sufjan Stevens, the band is comprised of Simon Balthazer (vocals), Mark West (guitar), Leon Beckenham (trumpet), Cathy Lucas (violin), Justin Finch (bass), and Amos Memon (drums). They released their first single, Talking Backwards, in 2006 on FortunaPop. It was followed by You Are One of the Few Outsiders Who Really Understands Us/In the Trunk (2007, Fandango), Fire Escape/We Live by the Lake (2007, White Heat Records), and Harold T. Wilkins (2008, Felt Tip Records). ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Fanfarlo Biography / Fanfarlo Information

Find Fanfarlo biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell Fanfarlo tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying Fanfarlo tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. Fanfarlo ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the Fanfarlo biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!