Home > Music > Rock and Pop > The Pretty Reckless Tickets

The Pretty Reckless Biography

The Pretty Reckless Tickets

The Pretty Reckless In-depth Biography

Like her co-star Leighton Meester, Taylor Momsen rose to fame as an actress on the TV series Gossip Girl before launching a separate music career. She formed the Reckless in 2009, later changing the band’s name to the Pretty Reckless to avoid trademark problems. With Momsen on vocals, John Secolo on guitar, Matt Chiarelli on bass, and Nick Carbone on drums, the group began finding a balance between hard rock and post-grunge, taking cues from female-fronted bands like Hole and the Runaways along the way. They worked quickly, playing some initial shows in New York City before landing an opening slot on the Veronicas’ North American tour several months later. The tour went well, and Interscope Records signed the band before the year was up.

The Pretty Reckless completely revised its lineup in 2010, with Momsen retaining her frontwoman role as guitarist Ben Philips, bassist Mark Damon, and drummer Jamie Perkins all replaced her previous bandmates. After spending several months in the studio, the group released its first single, "Make Me Wanna Die," on the Kick-Ass soundtrack. ~ Andrew Leahey, Rovi

The Pretty Reckless Biography / The Pretty Reckless Information

Find The Pretty Reckless biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell The Pretty Reckless tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying The Pretty Reckless tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. The Pretty Reckless ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the The Pretty Reckless biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!