Home > Music > Rock and Pop > Wintersleep Tickets

Wintersleep Biography

Wintersleep Tickets

Wintersleep In-depth Biography

With a name that fits a Nova Scotia-based band rather well, Wintersleep formed in 2001. Initially, they were part of the Nova Scotia label and artists' collective Dependent Music, which released their first two albums, 2003's Wintersleep and 2005's untitled full-length, as the band was just getting rolling. The band graduated to the big time -- that is to say the major labels -- in 2006, when Wintersleep signed with Labwork, a subsidiary of EMI Canada. Members Paul Murphy (vocals and guitar), Tim D'Eon (guitar and keyboards), Jud Haynes (bass), Jon Samuel (keyboards), and Loel Campbell (drums) were able to see their first two releases get a second look on their new label, complete with bonus tracks, but in 2007 Haynes left the group. A quick replacement was found in Mike Bigelow, and Wintersleep soon returned to store shelves with their 2007 album, Welcome to the Night Sky. In 2008 the band was nominated for a Juno Award, Canada's highest honor in the national music scene. ~ Chris True, Rovi

Wintersleep Biography / Wintersleep Information

Find Wintersleep biography, tour dates and tickets on GET ME IN! the leading marketplace where fans buy and sell Wintersleep tickets, concert tickets , sports tickets, opera tickets, theatre tickets and other event tickets in the UK and worldwide.

Please note, you are buying Wintersleep tickets from a third party. Neither GetMeIn.com nor GET ME IN! is the ticket seller. GET ME IN! ensures your transaction is safe and guaranteed. Wintersleep ticket prices are set by the seller and may differ from face value. All sales are final. Part of the Wintersleep biography and information displayed on this page is provided by All Media Guide LLC. Buy and sell tickets tickets now!